top of page
Dr. Ma Mystery Series


Early in her career, Dr. Maio wrote extensively for professional and education publications. Early in 2016 however, she realized a long standing wish to publish a fictional series!

In 2016, Dr. Maio published three titles on Amazon.

She is continuing work on this series. So you supernatural fiction fans, check Amazon and Goodreads for her fourth installment.


A murder of a young woman on Bingham Island is seen by Dr. Ma in the vision of a Spirit Wind.

Twisting The Needle

Dr. Ma and David join forces again with Detective Jeremy Brenner to solve another murder in Palm Beach, Florida

A Point In Time

Dr. Ma and David, her companion for a thousand years, take on a new murder case, set in Palm Beach County, Florida.

bottom of page